Creating value for both our company and clients

Elie Girard, Chief Executive Officer, Atos

Elie Girard is a graduate of the École Centrale de Paris and of Harvard University. He began his career as auditor at Andersen, before joining the Ministry for the Economy, Finance and Industry in the Treasury department.

Between 2004 and 2007, Elie Girard worked for the Office of the Minister for the Economy, Finance and Industry in France.

He joined Orange in 2007 and was appointed Chief of Staff to the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. From 2010 to 2014, he was Senior Executive Vice-President in charge of Strategy & Development of the Orange group, member of the Group Executive Committee.

In April 2014, Elie Girard joined Atos as Deputy Chief Financial Officer of Atos Group. He was appointed Group Chief Financial Officer in February 2015 and Group Senior Executive Vice President in February 2018. In March 2019, Elie was appointed Group Deputy Chief Executive Officer. He became Chief Executive Officer of Atos in November of the same year.

The Purpose of Atos

The purpose of Atos is to help design the future of the information space. Its expertise and services support the development of knowledge, education and research in a multicultural approach and contribute to the development of scientific and technological excellence. Across the world, the Group enables its customers and employees, and members of societies at large to live, work and develop sustainably, in a safe and secure information space.

Group Management Committee

The role of the Atos General Management Committee is to develop and execute the Group strategy and to ensure value is delivered to clients, shareholders, partners and employees. The General Management Committee, led by Elie Girard, Chief Executive Officer, is in charge of the global Group Management.

Elie Girard

Chief Executive Officer

Pierre Barnabé

Head of Manufacturing and Head of Big Data & Cybersecurity

Adrian Gregory, Head of UK & Ireland

Adrian Gregory

Head of Financial Services & Insurance and Head of Atos|Syntel (supported by Rakesh Khanna, CEO Atos|Syntel)

Beth Howen

Head of Public Sector & Defense

Jean-Philippe Poirault

Head of Telecom, Media & Technology

Giuseppe Di Franco

Head of Resources & Services

Robert Vassoyan

Head of Healthcare & Life Sciences and Head of Unified Communications & Collaboration

Dave Seybold

Head of North America

Udo Littke

Head of Central Europe

Clay Van Doren

Head of Northern Europe

Yannick Tricaud

Head of Southern Europe

Nourdine Bihmane

Head of Growing Markets, Decarbonization and Marketing

Jo Debecker

Head of Global Operations

Enguerrand de Pontevès

Head of Performance

Uwe Stelter

Chief Financial Officer

Philippe Mareine

Chief Digital & Transformation Officer and Head of CSR

Paul Peterson

Head of Human Resources and Head of Executive Management

Sophie Proust

Chief Technology Officer

Alexandre Menais

General Secretary

Gilles Arditti, Head of Investor Relations & Financial Communications

Gilles Arditti

Head of Investor Relations and Internal Audit

Anette Rey

Head of Communications & Public Affairs

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors determines the strategy and trends of the Company’s activity and oversees their implementation.

Bertrand Meunier

Chairman of Atos SE Board of Directors and Chairman of the Nomination and Governance Committee (French/British)

Elie Girard

Chief Executive Officer of Atos SE

Vesela Asparuhova

Employee Director. Service Delivery Manager (Bulgarian)

Vivek Badrinath

Chairman of the Audit Committee. CEO Vantage Towers GmbH (French)

Valerie Bernis, Executive Vice-President of Engie in charge of Communications, Marketing, Environmental & Societal Responsibility

Valérie Bernis

Chairman of the CSR Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee.  Company director (French)

Jean Fleming, Operations Director, Business Process Services at Atos IT Services UK Ltd

Jean Fleming

Director representing the employee shareholders, member of the Remuneration Committee. Leadership Coach (British)

Farès Louis

Employee Director. Business Developer Cybersecurity Products (French)

Cedrik Neike

Member of the Managing Board of Siemens AG and CEO of Digital Industries (German/French)

Colette Neuville, Chairman & Founder of ADAM

Colette Neuville

Member of the  CSR Committee. Chairman & Founder of the ADAM (French)

Aminata Niane, Interim Manager for the return of the African Development Bank to its registered offices in Abidjan

Aminata Niane

Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. International Consultant (Senegalese)

Lynn Paine, Senior Associate Dean of Harvard Business School, John G. McLean Professor of Business Administration

Lynn Paine

Member of the Audit Committee, member of the CSR Committee and member of the Nomination and Governance Committee. Baker Foundation Professor, John G. McLean Professor of Business Administration, Emerita, Harvard Business School. Senior Associate Dean for International development (American)

Édouard Philippe

Member of the Nomination and Governance Committee. Mayor of Le Havre. Former Prime Minister (French)

Vernon Sankey, Officer in companies

Vernon Sankey

Member of the Audit Committee and member of the CSR Committee. Officer in companies (British)